Medventure

Start your expedition into the health care jungle with DocCheck and antwerpes!

Jump into the adventure!

test

Your jungle adventure

Get ready for your personal jungle adventure: Before your medventure begins, we need you to provide us with a few more details so we can make it as exciting as possible. Then you’re off on your very own expedition. Later, a map to help you find your way will appear at the left of your screen.

Hi, I’m Dr Bot, it’s a pleasure to meet you. What’s your name?

Your tribe

You think, that’s totally your thing and want to become part of our tribe? Then get to know us better on the following pages!

bg-plant-03

2. The Environment

Diversity for a healthy ecosystem

The DocCheck AG stands for an open-minded business culture, team work and lot of diversity. Here with us, people find space to make a difference. Whether you’re analytically, creatively or strategically-minded, here everyone receives the survival kit they need to ensure their survival in the health care jungle. And your team always has your back: As a tight-knit community, we provide a diverse and varied ecosystem in the jungle and show the world that here there is so much to discover.

Scroll down and discover what makes our life in the jungle so unique.

3. Daily Business

Couch potato or
always on the go?

Work flexibly, where you want and when you want: We’re guaranteed to have the right work model for you.

How our tribe members structure their work day is up to them, whether they are early birds, night owls, couch potatoes or always in action: At DocCheck AG you decide when you start and where you start. You can work from home or at our office in the heart of Cologne, and our flextime runs from 7:30 to 10:00. When it comes to breaks, just take one when you need it. That means it really doesn’t matter if you are an early bird or a night owl. We don’t just give you the option of a standard work day structure, but offer you an individual hours schedule, so you have a work day that is tailored to meet your needs. Because our ecosystem is only balanced when all our tribe members are happy.

Urban jungle: The headquarters of our tribe is in the heart of the district of Ehrenfeld in Cologne.

Our home is located in the center of a diverse urban landscape, the Ehrenfeld district of Cologne. From here, we can travel quickly and easily to wherever we want to go. Whether you prefer to travel by car, bike or train, stops and parking spaces for cars and bikes, exclusively for employees, make the commute to our four-storey offices “a walk in the park”. When you get there, countless bright and modern work spaces await you. And when it comes to food, there is plenty on offer, from HelloFresh smart fridges to several multicultural restaurants nearby. All-you-can-drink fair trade coffee from a local roasting house, filtered water, (oat) milk and tea all come as part of the package at the office. Be it in our comfortable lounge or on the sunny terrace, we are certain you will find a spot that magically draws you in and sparks your creativity.

4. Under the protection of the jungle

Deep roots for stable prospects

The jungle is deeply rooted! We’re active in a stable industry, and our tribe has strong ties to our subsidiaries – like a tree trunk that can withstand almost all storms, even a pandemic. Since we are independently financed, our business model remains stable and future-orientated, even when the sun isn’t shining. We value financial transparency and frequently publish our quarterly and annual reports. So that you always know what is going on in the company, the treasurers of our tribe publish updates at regular intervals. That way, you’re always aware of what is going on economically in our jungle.

5. The foundations of life

Good foundations to put down roots

Every individual in the jungle needs a solid basis that they can rely on and calculate with. Here you can see how much you can earn at junior, advanced, senior or senior expert level at DocCheck AG. What’s more, all employees who’re entitled receive a voluntary share of profits at the end of the year, meaning that we also share a part of the business’ success with you. Hard work should be rewarded – at the end of the day, you are responsible for helping our jungle flourish and we want to say THANK YOU!

*Apprentices/dual students: Training payment / coverage of study costs plus fixed salary

There are many reasons to settle down in the jungle. One of the things we support you with here at DocCheck AG is if you need to move at the start of your jungle adventure. We can help you with the costs of the move or help fund extra child care. Since your professional development is important to us, we offer all employees a budget of €1,000 per year for professional development. A parking permit or JobTicket, where we pay towards your public transport ticket, are available to you if you need them, as is extensive, technical equipment to help you work from home.

Moving costs when you start working for us

Help with costs of child care

€1,000 budget for professional development

Parking permit or JobTicket

Extensive equipment for working from home

6. How our tribe works

  • Agile projects
  • Open door policy
  • Regular meetings
  • Clear briefing structure and culture
  • Cross-departmental work
  • Flexible project groups
  • Organized, weekly project planning as necessary
  • Constant communication and contact throughout the entire company
  • Flexible working location (home, office, lounge)
  • Regular 1-to-1 meetings with management
  • Biannual review
  • Planning individual growth based on competency model
  • Professional development program

7. The technical jungle equipment

Even if it’s not what you would expect in the jungle, when it comes to technology, we’re well ahead of the game! That means all our employees receive their own, brand-new laptop including everything you need to work from home. So you’re fully armed for the day in the jungle, whether you’re working at home or in the office. And if we don’t have the necessary equipment to hand, we’ll be sure to get it for you, so you can make the most of your potential, even when it comes to technology.

  • Your own new MacBook, Linux or Windows device with the most recent software and high resolution 4K screen
  • We have our own data center and hosting so everything runs smoothly
  • Extensive tech stack with 3D printer, VR headsets, robots and our automated store
  • In order to communicate quickly and seamlessly in all directions, we use a variety of tools:
slack
trello
jira
filestack
sprint
confluence
invision
smartsheet

8. Healthy people for a healthy jungle

What would a health care jungle be without its healers? Nothing.

Our healers and medicine people devotedly dedicate themselves to the health care of all tribe members.

What else do we do to stay healthy?

Regular vaccination offers (e.g. flu protection)

Ergonomic work spaces (also at home)

Team sport & B2Runs

Doctors’ appointments through BetterDoc

Bicycle leasing

Healthy birthday gifts

Filtered tap water

Healthy snacks from HelloFresh

Variety of organic tea and oat milk offer

Psychological counseling

How we in the jungle deal with natural phenomenons such as Covid

  • Flexible home office options
  • Daily fresh FFP2 masks for our jungle inhabitants
  • Regular disinfection of our habitat
  • Rapid lateral flow tests at work
  • Internal company vaccinations and anti-body tests
  • Air filters

9. Way of life in the jungle

It’s personal!

The culture of a species can tell us a lot about their way of life. Do you want to know how we live here in the jungle? Then come, we’ll show you!

1
2
3
4
5
6

10. Our contribution to a green future

Protecting the green lungs of our planet

Living in the jungle, we know how important it is to protect our planet. For that reason, we make an effort each and every day so that we can operate carbon neutrally as soon as possible. We’ve invested in a forest area, to make our contribution to a healthy climate and compensate for the emissions we produce through the DocCheck Forest GmbH. But that’s not everything we do for sustainability:

  • Transport: We support the JobTicket public transport scheme, use 100% electric vehicles and car-sharing, and increasingly use trains instead of planes
  • Recycle it: Our products are made with recyclable packaging, we separate waste thoroughly
  • Healthy, fair and sustainable drinks: If you fancy a refreshment, we serve you fair trade, organic coffee, filtered tap water as well as a range of healthy and more ethical drinks such as Fritz and Viva con Agua
  • Our electricity comes from 100% renewable energy sources

The sky’s the limit: guarantee you get the best view

Hey,

 

Your view

The jungle awaits you!

Discover the perfect habitat for your species

What’s in store for you in position at DocCheck AG:

12. Find your new habitat in the health care jungle

Vacant positions

Do you like what you see? Excellent! We like you too! If you fancy joining us in a healthy, varied and exciting health care jungle, take a closer look at our list of vacancies.

 

DocCheck

make health healthy

At DocCheck every day is different, but one thing remains the same: We offer health care professionals the complete ecosystem of products, services and infusion of expertise. Be it eCommerce, marketing or content creation, here everybody can find their calling.

Find your job!

antwerpes

more than just „advertising“

If new challenges and varied jobs get your blood pumping, then you’re exactly the right candidate for antwerpes. Here we do health care advertising the smart way: cross medial, diverse, ambitious

Find your job!

Jobs

Medventure

Starte deine Expedition in den Healthcare-Dschungel bei DocCheck und antwerpes!

Schwing Dich ins Abenteuer!

test

Deine
Dschungelexpedition

Mach dich bereit für dein persönliches Dschungelabenteuer: Um dir ein spannendes Medventure zu ermöglichen, benötigen wir noch einige Reiseinformationen von dir. Danach startet deine individuelle Expedition. Eine Karte zur Orientierung findest du später links auf deinem Bildschirm.

Hi, ich bin Dr. Bot und freue mich darauf, dich kennenzulernen. Wie heißt du?

Unser Stamm

Du denkst, das ist genau dein Ding und du möchtest Teil unseres Dschungelvolks werden? Dann lern uns auf den nächsten Seiten näher kennen!

bg-plant-03

2. DER LEBENSRAUM

Artenvielfalt für ein
gesundes Ökosystem

Die DocCheck AG steht für eine offene Unternehmenskultur, Teamwork und eine große Menge Artenvielfalt. Bei uns finden Menschen Platz, die etwas bewegen wollen. Ob Analytiker:innen, Kreative oder Strateg:innen: Hier bekommt jede:r das passende Survival-Kit, um das eigene Überleben im Healthcare-Dschungel zu sichern. Dabei hast du immer die geballte Kraft deines Teams im Rücken: Als geschlossene Einheit sorgen wir für ein vielfältiges und abwechslungsreiches Ökosystem im Dschungel und zeigen der Welt, dass es hier eine Menge zu entdecken gibt.

Scroll weiter und erfahre, was das Leben in unserem Dschungel so besonders macht.

3. Daily Business

Couchpotato oder
Zappelphilipp?

Flexibel arbeiten, wann und wo du willst:
Wir haben garantiert das richtige Arbeitsmodell für dich.

Die Gestaltung des Arbeitsalltags obliegt all unseren Dschungelbewohner:innen selbst – ob früher Vogel oder verschlafene Nachteule, Couchpotato oder Zappelphilipp: Bei der DocCheck AG bestimmst du selbst, wann und wo du anfängst. Ob im Homeoffice oder in unseren Büroräumen im Herzen von Köln, unsere Gleitzeit geht von 7:30 Uhr bis 10:00 Uhr und Pause kannst du dann machen, wenn du dich danach fühlst. Es ist also ganz egal, ob du der Earlybird oder die Nachteule bist: Wir ermöglichen dir nicht nur das klassische Standard-Arbeitsmodell, sondern auch dein individuelles Arbeitszeitmodell. Für einen Berufsalltag genau so, wie du ihn brauchst. Denn nur, wenn unsere Dschungelbewohner:innen glücklich sind, ist unser Ökosystem ausgeglichen.

Urban Jungle: Das Hauptquartier unseres Stammes im Herzen von Köln Ehrenfeld.

Inmitten einer vielfältigen urbanen Landschaft Köln Ehrenfelds befindet sich unser Hauptquartier. Von hier aus kommen wir schnell und unkompliziert überall hin. Ob mit der Bahn, dem Fahrrad oder dem Auto – sowohl Haltestellen als auch exklusive Auto- und Fahrrad-Parkplätze für Mitarbeitende ermöglichen es dir, die 4-stöckigen Büroräume bequem zu erreichen. Vor Ort warten jede Menge helle Räumlichkeiten mit moderner Einrichtung auf dich, das Nahrungsangebot reicht vom HelloFresh-Automaten bis hin zu diversen multikulturellen Restaurants in der Umgebung. Fair Trade Bio-Kaffee aus einer lokalen Rösterei, gefiltertes Wasser, (Hafer-) Milch und Tee bekommst du außerdem all you can drink dazu. Ob in unserer gemütlichen Lounge oder auf unserer sonnigen Terrasse: In unseren Räumlichkeiten findest du garantiert einen Ort, der dich magisch anzieht und deine Kreativität ankurbelt.

4. IM SCHUTZ DES DSCHUNGELS

Tiefe Wurzeln für stabile
Perspektiven

Der Dschungel hält einiges aus – in einer stabilen Branche agierend, hält unser Stamm durch die starke Verwurzelung mit unseren Tochtergesellschaften nahezu allen Unwettern stand, sogar einer Pandemie. Da wir unabhängig finanziert sind, ist unser Geschäftsmodell auch bei gelegentlichen Unwettern äußerst stabil und zukunftsorientiert. Dabei legen wir Wert auf finanzielle Transparenz und veröffentlichen regelmäßig unsere Quartals- und Jahresberichte. Damit du laufend informiert bist, was gerade bei uns los ist, veröffentlichen die Fiskusse unseres Stammes in regelmäßigen Abständen Updates. So bist du immer im Bilde, was die wirtschaftlichen Belange unseres Dschungels angeht.

5. DIE LEBENSGRUNDLAGE

Eine gute Basis, um
Wurzeln zu schlagen

Jedes Individuum im Dschungel benötigt eine solide Basis, auf die es vertrauen und mit der es kalkulieren kann. Hier siehst du, wie viel du als Trainee, Junior, Advanced, Senior oder Senior Expert bei der DocCheck AG verdienen kannst. Darüber hinaus erhalten berechtigte Mitarbeiter:innen am Ende des Jahres eine freiwillige Erfolgsbeteiligung. Das bedeutet, dass wir einen Teil des Unternehmenserfolges an euch ausschütten. Denn wer hart arbeitet, sollte auch dafür belohnt werden – schließlich seid ihr für unser Dschungelwachstum verantwortlich und dafür sagen wir DANKE.

*Azubis/ Dual-Studierende: Ausbildungsvergütung/Übernahme der Studienkosten plus Fixgehalt

Es gibt viele Gründe, im Dschungel Fuß zu fassen. Unter anderem unterstützen wir von der DocCheck AG dich dabei, wenn du zum Start deines Dschungelabenteuers den Ort wechseln musst. So können wir uns an deinen Umzugskosten beteiligen oder dir einen Kindergartenzuschuss zukommen lassen. Da uns außerdem deine Weiterbildung am Herzen liegt, bieten wir allen Mitarbeiter:innen ein Weiterbildungsbudget in Höhe von 1.000 € pro Jahr an. Auch eine Parkkarte oder ein Jobticket stehen dir auf Wunsch zur Verfügung – ebenso wie eine umfangreiche, technische Ausstattung fürs Homeoffice.

Umzugskosten bei Neustart

Kindergartenzuschuss

1.000 € Fortbildungsbudget

Parkkarte oder Jobticket

Homeoffice-Ausstattung

6. Die Arbeitsweise unseres Dschungelvolks

  • Agile Projekte
  • Open Door Policy
  • Regelmäßige Meetings
  • Klare Briefingstruktur und -kultur
  • Teamübergreifendes Arbeiten
  • Flexible Projektgruppen
  • Organisierte, wöchentliche Projektplanung nach Bedarf
  • Enger Austausch und Kontakt zwischen der gesamten Company
  • Flexible Gestaltung des Arbeitsortes
  • Regelmäßige 1:1s mit deiner Führungskraft
  • Halbjährliche Mitarbeitergespräche
  • Planung deines individuellen Wachstums mit dem Kompetenzmodell
  • Weiterbildungsprogramme durch Fortbildungsbudget

7. DIE TECHNISCHE DSCHUNGELAUSSTATTUNG

Auch, wenn man es in einem Dschungel nicht erwarten mag: Was Technik angeht, sind wir stets ganz vorn mit dabei! Deshalb erhält bei uns jede:r Mitarbeiter:in einen eigenen, neuen Laptop inklusive umfassender Homeoffice-Ausstattung. So bist du zu Hause und im Büro bestens für den Dschungelalltag gewappnet. Und sollten wir das benötigte Equipment einmal nicht haben, besorgen wir es für dich: So kannst du dein Potenzial auch technisch voll ausschöpfen.

  • Dein eigenes, neues MacBook, Linux- oder Windows-Gerät mit aktuellster Software und hochauflösendem 4K-Bildschirm
  • Wir haben unser eigenes Rechenzentrum und Hosting – für reibungslose Abläufe
  • Umfangreicher TechStack mit 3D-Drucker, VR-Brillen, Robotern und unserem automatisierten Store
  • Um schnell und reibungslos in alle möglichen Richtungen zu kommunizieren, nutzen wir verschiedene Tools wie Slack, Smartsheet, Confluence, Jira, Trello, inVison, Filestack, Sprint, Sketch sowie viele mehr
slack
trello
jira
filestack
sprint
confluence
invision
smartsheet

8. GESUNDE MENSCHEN FÜR EINEN GESUNDEN DSCHUNGEL

Was wäre ein Healthcare-Dschungel ohne Schaman:innen? Nichts.

Unsere Schaman:innen, Medizinmänner und -frauen sorgen aufopfernd für die Gesundheit jedes einzelnen Dschungelbewohners.

WAS WIR SONST NOCH TUN, UM GESUND ZU BLEIBEN?

Jährliche Grippeschutzimpfung

Ergonomische Arbeitsplätze

Gemeinsamer Sport

Arzttermine durch BetterDoc

Fahrradleasing

Gesunde Geburtstagsgeschenke

Gefiltertes Leitungswasser

Gesunde Snacks von HelloFresh

Jährlicher Health-Day

Psychologische Beratung

Wie wir im Dschungel mit Naturphänomenen wie Corona umgehen

  • Homeoffice und Minimalbesetzung im Regenwald
  • Pendler-Kits mit FFP2-Masken und Desinfektionsmittel für eine sichere Fahrt zum Arbeitsplatz
  • Stetige Desinfektion unserer Habitate
  • Corona Schnelltests vor Ort
  • Company-Interne Impfungen und Antikörpertests
  • Luftfilter

9. DIE LEBENSWEISE IM DSCHUNGEL

Nimm’s persönlich!

Die Kultur einer Spezies sagt viel über ihre Lebensweise aus. Du fragst dich, wie es sich hier im Dschungel lebt? Dann komm, wir zeigen es dir!

1
2
3
4
5

10. UNSER BEITRAG FÜR EINE GRÜNE ZUKUNFT

Die grüne Lunge unseres Planeten schützen

Als Dschungelbewohner:innen wissen wir, wie wichtig es ist, unseren Planeten zu schützen. Deshalb setzen wir uns tagtäglich dafür ein, dass wir schon bald vollständig CO₂-neutral handeln. Wir haben daher in ein Waldgebiet investiert, um unseren Beitrag für ein gesundes Klima zu leisten, und kompensieren durch die DocCheck Forest GmbH die von uns produzierten Emissionen. Doch auch darüber hinaus fördern wir Nachhaltigkeit:

  • Mobility: Wir fördern Jobtickets für den ÖPNV, nutzen 100%ige Elektrofahrzeuge und Carsharing und vermehrt Bahn statt Flugzeug
  • Recycle it: Unsere eigenen Produkte sind mit recycelbaren Verpackungen versehen, Müll trennen wir gewissenhaft
  • Cleane Getränke: Für Erfrischung sorgen unser FairTrade Biokaffee, aufbereitetes Leitungswasser sowie Getränke von Fritz und Viva con Agua
  • Unseren Strom beziehen wir aus 100 % erneuerbaren Energiequellen

Hoch hinaus: Sichere dir die beste Aussicht

Hey,

 

Deine Aussicht

Der Dschungel
wartet auf dich!

Entdecke den passenden Lebensraum für deine Spezies

Was dich als bei der DocCheck AG erwartet:

12. Finde dein neues Habitat im Healthcare-Dschungel

Unsere offenen Stellen

Dir hat gefallen, was du gesehen hast? Klasse, wir mögen dich auch! Wenn du Lust hast, gemeinsam mit uns in einem gesunden, abwechslungsreichen und aufregendem Healthcare-Dschungel zu arbeiten, solltest du dir unsere offenen Stellen einmal genauer anschauen.

 

DocCheck

Mach gesund, was dich gesund macht

Bei DocCheck ist jeder Tag anders, doch eines bleibt gleich: Wir bieten Healthcare Professionals das komplette Ökosystem aus Produkten, Services und Wissensinfusion. Ob eCommerce, Marketing oder Content Creation, hier findet jede:r seine Berufung.

FINDE DEINEN JOB!

antwerpes

Mehr, als nur „Werbung“

Wenn neue Herausforderungen und Abwechslungsreichtum deinen Puls schneller schlagen lassen, bist du bei antwerpes richtig. Hier machen wir Healthcarewerbung mit Köpfchen: crossmedial, vielfältig, anspruchsvoll.

FINDE DEINEN JOB!

Jobs